RACC Contributors

RACC acknowledges the following public and private donors who make it possible to provide grants and services for artists and arts organizations throughout the region.  


City of Portland
Multnomah County
Clackamas County
Washington County
Oregon Arts Commission
Oregon Cultural Trust
National Endowment for the Arts



(as of 2/5/14)

Unrestricted Gifts
Alice Abney
Alan Alexander III 
Jesse Beason and Jeff Gierer
Nik Blosser
Verlea G. Briggs & Family
Sidonie Caron
Jennifer Cies & Maria Gonzalez
Jessica Clark
Jay Clemens
Eileen Day
Jodi Delahunt Hubbell and Todd Hubbell
Daryl Dixon
Rep. Lew Frederick
Mike Golub
Stacey Graham
Kira Higgs
Phillip Hillaire


Eric R. Hormel
Jerry Hudson
Karen Karbo
Joe Krumm
Jay Lorenz & Wendy Dembo
Peg Malloy
Max and Lori Miller
Bonita Oswald 
Joanna Priestley
Robert Rauschenberg Foundation
Brian Rice
Jan Robertson
Marian & Elihu Schott Family Fund of the Oregon Community Foundation
Maria I. Garcia Seabold
Al Solheim
Carol Smith
Janis & Clark Williams and friends

Cultural Leadership Program
Paul G. Allen Family Foundation
Innovation Prize

NAMPC opening night reception sponsors
Deschutes Brewery
Sonny Davis
Papa Haydn
Portland Opera
New Deal Distillery
Oregon Arts Commission
Oregon Symphony
Portland Art Museum
Portland Center Stage
Sokol Blosser Winery
Professional development grant support, in memory of Jann Dryer and Robert Reichers
Ann Hill
Donald Merkt & Melissa Stewart
Edith Parker
Peggy Watters
In-kind donations
Architectural Heritage Center
Artichoke Community Music Café
Artists Repertory Theatre
Augen Gallery
Barb’s Catering
Ben & Jerry's
Bridgetown Printing
Broadway Rose Theatre Company
Brown Printing
Cascadia Art Conservation Center
Chamber Music NW
Curious Comedy Theater
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Elephants Delicatessen Catering
Joel W. Fisher
Framing Resource
Froelick Gallery
Gary McGee & Co
Graffiti Removal Service
Hacienda Community Development Corp
Historical CJ Howe Building Vacation Loft
Hollywood Theater
Hot Lips Pizza
Milepost 5 Studios LP
Missionary Chocolates
Mosaic Church
New Horizons CLC of Portland, Inc
Ninkasi Brewing
North, Inc
Oregon Ballet Theatre
Oregon Children's Theatre
Oregon Society of Artists
Pacific Pressure Washing
Papa Haydn
Paragon Restaurant
Pittock Mansion
Plastic Printers
Portland Baroque Orchestra
Portland Center Stage
Portland Timbers
Portland Tribune
Pushdot Studio
Q Center
Random Order Coffeehouse
ROCO Winery
Rose Quarter
Salt & Straw
Scribe LLC
Stange Design
Tears of Joy Theatre
Teatro Milagro
Third Angle New Music Ensemble
University of Oregon Architecture & Arts Department


All contributions to The Right Brain Initiative are listed at therightbraininitiative.org/donors.  We are especially grateful to the businesses, foundations, government entities and individuals who have given $500 or more:

AHS Foundation
Nancy Archer
BNSF Railway Foundation
Duncan and Cindy Campbell of The Campbell Foundation
City of Roses Newspaper Company
Compound Gallery
The Concordia Foundation
The Collins Foundation
Charmian Creagle
The Fred W. Fields Fund of the Oregon Community Foundation
Juan Young Trust
Sean Hammons
Abbie Hebein
Hillsboro Arts & Culture Council
Marvin Kaiser
Maybelle Clark Macdonald Fund

Barbara Mason
Timothy L. McMahan
Meyer Memorial Trust
James F. & Marion L. Miller Foundation
Susan Miller
The National Endowment for the Arts
OnPoint Community Credit Union
Oregon Arts Commission
The Oregon Community Foundation
PGE Foundation
Alexis Rolloff
Kenneth Rosenberg
Harold & Arlene Schnitzer CARE Foundation
US Bank/US Bancorp Foundation
Donna Allen Wardenaar
Lisa Wiese


Work for Art’s Matching Challenge Fund for FY13 was funded in part by:
Cambia Health Solutions/The Regence Fund of The Oregon Community Foundation
City of Portland
Clackamas County
Firstenburg Foundation
Multnomah County
Sunshine Dairy Foods
Washington County

The following donors contributed $500 or more to the Work for Art Community Fund and/or Work for Art’s Arts Education Fund. For a complete list of all contributions received by Work for Art, visit workforart.org/don

Anonymous (4)
Roy Abramowitz
Joyce Bell
Carol Bernick
Chris & Lisa Bisgard
Elisabeth Brewer
Verlea Briggs
Michael Troy Cader
Mark Clift
Eloise Damrosch
Cindy Deane
Brent Denhart
Janet Ebright
Cynthia Fuhrman
Laura Goty
Jack Graves
Jeff Hawthorne
Qing Ju
Steven Kingsley
Renata Lasich


Sheila Lewis
Steven Lovett
Susan Marks
Lois and Joe Malango
Timothy McMahan
Meredith Miller
Julie Neburka
William Nicholson
Louise Patten
Gary Reynolds
Jan Robertson
Kurt Ruttum
Rebecca Settlemyer
Chris Shaffer
Linda Strahm
Mary Strasdin
Erik Stromquist
Christopher Tew
Von Summers
Tonya Varga



Staff to Contact

Jeff Hawthorne
Director of Community Engagement