Resources for Arts Experiences

If you’re looking for local arts education opportunities for yourself, your classroom or school, or a young person in your life, you’ve come to the right place!

Below is a list of local RACC-funded arts organizations that provide arts education opportunities for young people. In this table, we have noted whether the organization offers ‘Youth & Family Opportunities’ (classes, camps, workshops, etc.) and/or ‘School-Based Opportunities’ (field trips, assembly performances, residencies, etc.).

Organization Discipline Youth & Family Opportunities School-based Opportunities Website Phone Number
Children’s Healing Art Project (CHAP) Visual Arts X chappdx.org 503.243.5294
Echo Theater Company Performing Arts X echotheaterpdx.org 971.267.3246
Ethos Music X X ethos.org 503.283.8467
Hand2Mouth Theatre Theatre X X hand2mouththeatre.org 503.235.5284
Lakewood Center for the Arts Performing Arts X lakewood-center.org 503.635.6338
Literary Arts Literary Arts X X literary-arts.org 503.227.2583
Metropolitan Youth Symphony Music X X playmys.org 503.239.4566
Milagro Theatre X X milagro.org 503.236.7253
My Voice Music Music X X myvoicemusic.org 971.533.8953
Northwest Children’s Theater & School Theatre X X nwcts.org 503.222.2190
NW Dance Project Dance X nwdanceproject.org 503.421.7434
NW Documentary Film X nwdocumentary.org 503.227.8688
NW Film Center Film X nwfilm.org 503.221.1156
Oregon Ballet Theatre Dance X X obt.org 503.227.6890
Oregon Children’s Theatre Theater X X octc.org 503.228.9571
Oregon Symphony Music X X orsymphony.org 503.228.4294
PDX Jazz Music X X pdxjazz.com 503.228.5299
PHAME Performing Arts X phamepdx.org 503.764.9718
Polaris Dance Theatre Dance X polarisdance.org 503.380.5472
PlayWrite, Inc. Theatre X playwriteinc.org 503.249.5800
Portland Art Museum Visual Arts X X portlandartmuseum.org 503.226.2811
Portland Center Stage Theatre X X pcs.org 503.445.3703
Portland Opera Music X X portlandopera.org 503.241.1802
Portland Playhouse Theatre X X portlandplayhouse.org 503.488.5822
Portland Youth Philharmonic Music X portlandyouthphil.org 503.223.5939
Rock ‘n’ Roll Camp for Girls Music X girlsrockcamp.org 503.833.2953
The August Wilson Red Door Project Theatre X reddoorproject.org 503.451.0739
The Circus Project Performing Arts X thecircusproject.org 503.764.9174
The Portland Ballet Dance X theportlandballet.org 503.452.8448
Third Angle New Music Music X thirdangle.org 503.331.0301
White Bird Dance X whitebird.org 503.245.1600
Write Around Portland Literary Arts X writearound.org 503.796.9224
Young Audiences Interdisciplinary X ya-or.org 503.225.5900