Live Wire Radio – Event Volunteers

Deadline March 02, 2019

Live Wire Radio is looking for is looking for event volunteers for its 15th Anniversary Season of live recordings! Volunteers assist with pre- and post-show greeting, ushering, merch sales, set up and breakdown at the theatre, and are encouraged to watch the show during the recording. It’s a great opportunity to hear a wide range of artistic, comedic, and cultural voices while supporting independent public media.

*All dates are at the Alberta Rose Theatre except for June 21st**
Volunteer Shifts are generally from 6:15pm-10:00pm
Thu, Feb 7 with Nora McInerny, Nore Davis, Hanif Abdurraqib, and Alela Diane
Thu, Feb 21 with Colin O’Brady, Chris Garcia, Dani Shapiro, and Casey Neill & The Norway Rats
Thu, Mar 28 with Mitchell S Jackson, Revel and Dimes
Thu, Apr 4 with Naomi Ekperigin, Nadya Okamoto, and the Shook Twins
Thu, Apr 18 with Joe Zimmerman and Anis Mojgani
Fri, May 3 with Mary Norris and Jackie Kashian
Thu, May 16 with Ibtihaj Muhammad, Melissa Febos, and Dirty Revival
Thu, June 6th with Anuradha Bhagwati and Patterson Hood
Thu, June 13th with Karen Russell and Franny Choi
Fri, June 21st – 15h Anniversary Show at Revoution Hall w/ Paul F Tompkins, Pink Martini

About the Show:
Live Wire is a public radio variety show hosted by Luke Burbank (Wait Wait… Don’t Tell Me) and taped in front of a live audience. The show artfully blends unpredictable conversation, live music, and original comedy from all types of cultural talent and creative minds, from emerging artists to established acts. Live Wire reaches over 300,000 listeners via 150 public radio stations across the country (including WBEZ in Chicago, WAMU in DC, KUOW in Seattle, KJZZ in Phoenix, Minnesota Public Radio, and more).

A few of our past guests have included great writers, filmmakers, comedians, and thought leaders like: authors Salman Rushdie, George Saunders, Kevin Young, Cheryl Strayed, Gary Shteyngart, Ariel Levy, Jonathan Safran Foer, and Nicholas Kristof; comedians Janeane Garofalo, Marc Maron, Phoebe Robinson, John Hodgman, Hari Kondabolu, Reggie Watts, Kristen Schaal, Carrie Brownstein, and Fred Armisen; activists Dan Savage and Jose Antonio Vargas; and political icon Barney Frank to name a few.

More Info

Alberta Rose Theatre unless noted

Contact Email